APC Suspends 30 chieftains in Ondo State for Anti-party activities


…. APC Suspends Ajayi Johnson(Angle) Amuleya, Adanike, Adurewa, Adurogboye, Others for Anti-party Activities

The All Progressives Congress (APC) wednesday announced the suspension of over 30 party members in Akoko South East Local Government for the role they played to undermine the party during the 2023 general election by openly working for rival political parties.

The suspension of the erring party members was made known in a letter signed by the secretary of Akoko South East chapter of the APC, Mr Segun Bakare which was addressed to the State Chairman of the party.

According to the local government secretary, the suspension of the affected party members took place at their various wards before it was ratified at the local level and communicated to the state secretariat.

Listed among the suspended members were, Ajayi Johnson (Angle) who was suspended by Ifira ward 3 exco’s for his involvement in Anti-Party Conducts and Financial Misconduct. Others are, Amuleya Tolorunloju, Oripelaye Akeem, Bello Abiodun, Amodu Paul Bayo, Bello Soji, Ajowele Wahab, Oloruntobi Ojo, Obaya Adedayo, Ayara Dorcas, Adurewa Kayode, Femi Agbede, Dr John Adanike, Ajibola Olorunyomi, Imoru Ibrahim, Oluboyo Daniel, Ekundayo Tope, Olumofin Victor, Ayodele Tubosun, Adeleye Sunday, Olumofin Abimbola, Ajibowu Victor, Asumo Kehinde, Ajise Paul, Agbaje Vincent, Adurogboye Olu, Adeola Anthony, Chief Mrs Obafemi Florence, Adeyemi Raymond Akinniyi , Adeyemi Muyiwa, Peter Rhodar, Apata Tumininu, Adaramola Muminu, Ase Agnes, Aregbesola Olubu, Ajowele Edward.

Sam Marris University

Sam Marris University

This will close in 20 seconds