Olajide Oguntodu, ADS win PDP Akure South 1&2 MHA tickets

Hon Olajide Oguntodu has emerged PDP candidate for Akure south constituency 1 in the Ondo state House Of Assembly.

The primary election which was keenly contested was peaceful and rancour free.

At the end of the exercise, Mr Olajide Oguntodu polled 8 out of 19 votes to emerge winner after defeating 3 other aspirants.

Declaring the results the chairman of electoral committee Mr Adeola Fagbayibo commended the aspirants and delegates for upholding the spirit of sportsmanship during the exercise.

Representative of Independent national electoral commission INEC supervised the exercise.

(PDP House Of Assembly Primary) Results for Akure South Constituency 1:

Aare Abiodun – 06

Bankole Ajayi (Banky) – 0

Ajayi Temitipe (Temmysoft) – 05

Olajide Oguntodu – 08

Akure South Constituency 2;

ADS – 06

Olaplenty – 06

After the first round was declared in conclusive in Akure South 2, a rerun was conducted to determine a winner.

Akure south Constituency 2:
PDP House of Assembly election re-run final results.

Adeolu adeniran…9votes
Olayeye Akintide… 6votes.

Adeolu Adeniran is the winner.