Ondo Journalist emerges Fuji Musicians’ National Spokesman

FUMAN ELECTION: Moving Fuji Music to Higher Realm is Our Plan _ President

SK Sensation reelected President, as King Kakaki Safari emerged National Publicity Secretary

The National President of Fuji Musician Association of Nigeria, FUMAN, Alhaji Sikiru Ayinde Agboola, popularly known as SK Sensation has reiterated his commitment toward moving the music genre to higher realm.

Alhaji Sikiru made this known while chatting with newsmen at the Association’s secretariat over the weekend in Lagos following his reelection as the President for another four years.

The President who stated that in the last dispensation, the executives prioritized the unification of members over every other plans and projects, said he is grateful to Almighty God that 85% success is recorded in that area.

Alhaji SK Sensation returned as president unopposed while Adebola Isimijola, a Journalist from Ondo State who is better known as King Kakaki Safari in the music world is voted as the National Publicity Secretary.

Adebola is a Staff of Trace News magazine and is the Correspondent of the media outfit in Akoko area of Ondo state.

The President said, “State Chapters, Zones and Names of Stars whose differences were successfully resolved needs not to be mentioned. It’s as clear as day light for everyone to see. This project took over 70% of our four years tenure but it gives me joy that our desired goal was achieved.”

The reelected President stressed that another area which was given much attention is the member’s welfare, He said the recorded success in this area was tremendous, interesting, encouraging, that without mincing words, the record is the resultant effect of the unification project.

He however posited that his new led executive members will not deviate from the last dispensation projects, rather build on it for a massive success in their four years tenure.

The New Executives members of the Association, FUMAN who will be piloting the affairs of the Association for the next four years was last Tuesday elected and Inaugurated.

The election and Inauguration which was conducted at the 5th National Convention of the Association was held in Ibadan, the capital of Oyo State on the 17th May, 2022 and had in attendance notable Fuji Musicians.

Among elected officials are, Jimoh Musibau Alani, Vice President 1; Abolaji Ismaila Adisa, Vice President 2; Oyejope Lekan Oladosu, Treasurer; Adekunle Abiodun Adewale, Organizing Secretary; Teslim Adeola Akanbi, Welfare Director Male.

Others are, Afolabi Bukola Amoke, Welfare Director Female; Kamarudeen M. Dagold, Financial Secretary; Onabanjo Alfred Idowu, Ex-Officio Male; Olukotun T Remilekun, Ex- Officio Female.