Science Lab Technologists get new Exco at FUTA

Association of Science Laboratory Technologists of Nigeria (ASLTON), Federal University of Technology, Akure, FUTA branch has elected new officers on Thursday, 23rd September, 2021 at the University campus.

Speaking at the occasion, the ASLTON State President, Mr. Fesobi Moyinoluwa and south-west Secretary Mr. Bakare Gideon congratulated the elected officers and charged them to uphold the tenets of the association.

The outgoing President, Dr. Wahab Adepoju. promised to work with the newly elected officers to achieve their goals.

The newly elected branch President, Mr. Michael Ojuola lauded the electoral officers led by Dr. Abe Taiwo and his team Mr. Ojo Joseph and Mrs. Dafiewhare Helen for a job well done and promised to contribute his own quota to the advancement of the Association from local to National level.

He also wished that government can look the way of Laboratory Technologist/Scientist providing support with adequate funding to combat ever increasing environmental pollutions and disease such as COVID and its variants that is ravaging our nation.

He also promised to ensure that members imbibe the culture of best practices in their profession.

Other members of the executives are: Mr. Ayodele Adeolu – Vice-president, Mrs. Ogunsuyi Tolulope. – Secretary, Mrs. Adedayo Tolulope – Treasurer, Mrs. Ola-Salawu Bukola. – Financial Secretary, Mrs. Ibeto Augustina – P.R.O. and Mr. Olanrewaju Johnson- Auditor.

The newly executives tenure will last for 3 years.